JonT

Rider Info

Your Current Bike
BMW R1250GS-HP 2019
Years on a bike
5-10 years
Introduce yourself

My name is Jonathan, was born here and have lived in Cape Town my entire life. I got my first bike, a Suzuki AC50 at 16, followed by a Suzuki GT250C and thereafter a GSX750. After a long break from riding I purchased my current bike purely for leisure, but if have to attend more early-morning meetings in town, I may well commute on the bike. I would like to tour a little, I have been following the Missenden Flyer on YouTube, and would not mind giving a local version of the Australian GS Safari a go - a little milder though. Not much one for camping, preferring a comfortable bed, having had all the camping I can take in the army.

Work-wise, I am into Geographic Information Systems which keeps me pretty busy and thus like spending some time on the bike on weekends to clear the mind a little.

I did find getting back into riding a bike reasonably easy, but these days prefer puttering along and enjoying the scenery. Mountain passes are a favourite, especially curvy sections. Have not done trips longer than 5 hours thus far. Looking forward to weekend outings in a group.

History

Member for
10 weeks 2 days

Events

« March 2019 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

User login

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human!