Members who ride a gs 1200

Newby from the Northern suburbs - with a lot to learn

Hi, I am Noel. Super excited after riding a long time ago and reinventing my youth.

father of 2 adult children and wide interest in life.

I live in Northern suburbs. done some trips to Namibia, swartberg,karoo etc.try to ride as often as possible
eric roper. recently retired and now living in Sedgefield W cape. have been riding bikes for 45 years. this is my first BMW

Ride from the age of 16 and is now 60

keithct's picture
keith thomson,manager,tri partitioning,two dogs,two girls,two boys,1 girlfriend.recently completed a trip to mozimbique via botswana and zimbabwe,bug has bitten,plan to do a longer trip xmas.

Hi,

I am a freelance photographer and lecturer in photography that has decided to get back on a bike after a few years absence. I have always driven smaller engines, lots of offroading and messing about. First time that I have owned a bike  bigger than a 650.  

I am a portrait specialist that work with very old equipment. My topbox will now become the housing for a 1948 Large format camera and all its accouterments. Still figuring out how the hell I am going to fit a nice big sturdy tripod onto the bike.

James Matthee. Retired FD at a company. Born 1955. Live in Malmesbury. Always drove small bikes - currently 2X Yamaha's TW 200's for myself and son (18). Bought GS 1200 - 2006 model March 2013. Wife Carina enjoys pilion riding.
GS1200 - Why did I not buy one a long time ago
Niel Truter's picture
I enjoy my GS1200 and is looking forward to learn a lot from people that know/understand my passion. Regards, Niel Truter
I am Deon van Rooyen , a 49 year old working at Absa Private Bank as a financial advisor.I am happily married with a son 21 and daughter 23.I used to have a KTM 640 but have since grown up and matured to be a proud BMW owner.I just love to ride!
Company director Loves my GS Wife rides a Honda Shadow Cruiser We love biking and has toured as we'll
Pleco's picture
Lukas Bekker here. The wife and I both ride, especially as much sand as possible. I have a GS1200 which I have stripped down and replaced all worn internal engine parts. The wife rides a TW200. We both commute as well.
I am 56 years old married with. 3 sons. Have recently moved from Knysna to Cape Town. Have ridden the Cederberg routes a few times, also Baviaans, Swartberg pass, amongst other rides. have ridden for 2 weeks in Europe. My wife only recently started to join me on the odd ride. My sons all love to ride.
Frans Liebenberg

Events

« December 2019 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

Login or Register

If you have a valid login, and enter the CAPTCHA correctly the first time, you will still get an error message about incorrect choice and unrecognised login details.  Just e-enter your login credentials, this time there will be no CAPTCHA and you will be logged on.

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human! The mismatching words are abstract and concrete nouns.
  ____          __   __  ____    _        ____ 
| __ ) ___ \ \ / / | __ ) | | / ___|
| _ \ / _ \ \ V / | _ \ | | | | _
| |_) | | __/ | | | |_) | | |___ | |_| |
|____/ \___| |_| |____/ |_____| \____|
Enter the code depicted in ASCII art style.