Members who ride a Bmw F800Gs

Hi Everyone,

Too much tar, not enough gravel. Looking for mates to hit the trails with, and hopefully learn a few things from the club.

Looking forward to meeting you all.

Ciao,

Raf

Neil Dallas's picture

Hi All.

 

Neil Dallas is my name and i have been addicted to bikes since i was a young boy. My dad installed the bug in me and have had numerous bikes over the years. Dabbled in endurance racing with countless track days and motorcross. Brought a BMW S1000R a few years back and got hooked on the BMW brand. Still have that bike and love it even more whenever i ride it. Met the most amazing woman (Nicky) who rode on the back with me for a while until she declared she was done with that and wanted her own bike. KTM 390 was her bike of choice and after 2 years we decided adventure bike riding was needed as we were tired at looking at all these gravel roads and wondering where they went. We decided on a 1 year plan to getting fully kitted. That turned into a 4 week plan and her on a yamaha XT250 (she is a small lady) and me on a 2010 F800 with super low mileage. We have clocked up a bit of mileage now and we though what better way to meet like minded people than join a club. So here we are...............

Zack Burger's picture
HI, just bought a bike and still learning to ride, trying to get the convidence up. Have the bike, now to get the rest and start with my adventures.

Hi

I'm Anton Le Roux. I enjoy life as much as possible.  My wife, Donita, who was never a motorbike enthusiast, now enjoys the rides as much as I do.  

I'm self employed.  My wife is in real estate.  We have three kids, all grown up

Pepe's picture
Paul Muller. My wife, Madie, rides her own 800 GS. We live in Upington. Prefer riding dirt roads. Tar roads are boring, especially the first 400 km in any direction from Upington. Children are finished with school, so going on tours is no problem. If you come past here, please let us know, there are a lot of enthusiastic GS riders around.
Braap's picture

Young outdoor adventure enthusiast. Recently bought my first adventure bike and loving it!

JoKaizen's picture
Curious. Hungry. Excited. Exploring all this life has to offer.
Good day All, my name is Garron Ockhuis, I'm a 30 year old accountant working at Old Mutual. If have been riding for about 4 years, mostly on tar with my Honda Cbr250r. Recently bought a Bmw F800GS. I really enjoy the outdoors and will hopefully do some gravel road trips on my dualsport bike soon. I find the website very informative and hope I can contribute to the forum.
New to Biking
21 year old final year law student. Avid adventure rider. I support my hobby by dealing in used bike gear.
Sean Powell's picture
Hi Everyone,finally got my dream bike and already put 20 000km on it. Loving the daily rides ! Originally from Zim with a background in wildlife and tourism, moved to CT 2 years ago and have ended up opening a Motorcycle Dealership with my brother ! Hahaha...big change but very cool. Started with scooters and commuters but have finally got to the bigger bikes, passion for Dual Purpose bikes.Looking forward to interacting with you guys.
Hi my name is Wilhelm Grobler, been riding since i was a kid, had all sort of bikes but this is my first BMW and loving it. New to Cape Town (been here just over a year) and loving it as well.... Got a wife and baby daughter and living in Table View
I'm a energetic 30 year old bike enthusiast. Love riding on and off road. I have a KTM 300 EXC which is play with and recently bought my first BMW. The F800GS Triple Black. I love it!
hi,Anthony here. keen on adventure riding and meeting new people.
ourkayak's picture
A hotelier that enjoys all things outdoors , cycling , kayak fishing and the list goes on.
Hi, I am a 25 year old civil engineer in Durbanville and stay in Stellenbosch. I used to drive a 250cc no-name brand scrambler, but upgraded to a F800GS end of January. I love two wheels, still do mountain biking in Stellenbosch in my free time. My love for two wheels came from my brother introducing me to mountain biking and sharing about trips he did with his KLR. At the moment I mostly use my bike for commuting and doing short distance (1 day) trips on weekends. I want to plan a few longer distance trips into Africa, finding roads less or even untraveled.
Superdog's picture
Hi, my naam is Pieter. Grootgeraak met motorfietse, nou 20 jaar later weer terug in die saal.
Juju's picture
I recently bought myself a bike again, after a break of almost 10 years and riding a little more than 10 years before that. Taking it slow, enjoying the ride...

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

Login or Register

If you have a valid login, and enter the CAPTCHA correctly the first time, you will still get an error message about incorrect choice and unrecognised login details.  Just e-enter your login credentials, this time there will be no CAPTCHA and you will be logged on.

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human!