Members who ride a BMW 800 GS

Hi There

My name is Ralph Andreas. I am 56 years old and live in Vredehoek Cape Town. Other than owning a 250 cc scrambler for a couple of years about 15 years ago, I am totally new to motorcycle scene. I am looking forward to doing some outrides on weekends and later, possibly venturing out further on tours.

I own a panelshop situated in Bellville.

Boer in die Paarl. Lief vir die buite lewe en wil graag die grond paaie aanvat.Getroud met twee kinders.
ClintonMac's picture

Hi I have just converted from a superbike and look forward to some safe riding and touring 

Use bike for commuting but keen to get away esp off-road  but not exclusively.  Willing to camp if necessary. Have soft luggage.

Also do some 4x4 and camping trips in my trusted Pajero.

Live in Hout Bay- no friends with motorcycles but lots of cycling buddies!

Ride to appreciate the landscape and not just for the sake of covering as much distance as possible.

My wife has done a trip with me but never volunteers or asks for a ride.

Grown up son

 

 

 

Jeanne Groenewald's picture
Used to have a cruiser but don't enjoy all the traffic, so now do offroad. Have done many trips into Tankwa, Namibia, Karroo I love riding!!!!
Hi, my name is Clive Wildemans. I have been riding bike since the mid-70s. However I never joined a club. My bike was used for commuting and some weekend rides on my own and sometimes with a few friends, never been to a rally. Unfortunately my wife doesn't ride bike. My children are already grown and have their own families. I have 3 grandchildren.
Werner van Schalkwyk's picture
Werner van Schalkwyk
Just bought my first bike and loving her.
Jeanne's picture
Long story short... Originally from the small town of Hofmeyr in the Eastern Cape. After studying, moved over and spent 4.5 years in the UK. Back in SA end 2008. Bought bike. Moved down to CT in January 2009. And fwoila, here I am... The 'rest of the world' no longer is a couple of minutes away, but the plan is to try and see as much of SA and the rest of Africa and what better way than on a bike? Problem is... Life is short... Loads to see, lots to do and not enough time...
I am Gerrit Nieuwoudt Sales Manager at NTT Volkswagen Paarl whom with my girlfriend Jessica Bosman enjoys the outdoor life.With this BMW we would like extend the courtesy!
Louis Joubert, Married, Age 60, Afrikaans,live in Amanzimtoti, KZN
My name in Nicholas Janson, I recently moved to Cape Town and am loving being on my bike in and around town. My daughter is moving to live with me in December!!
Hi,Andre here from Namibia, Live on the border, at Orange River. Would like to join the club, Namibia most beautifull country in the world! Cheers
I'm Clint and 39 and always looking for adventure. I want to experience the outdoors that BMW biking can deliver. I want to commute to work on fair weather days and tour with my wife with the bike. Life is about experiences and this bike will help me find them.
New to bikes , still a bit nervous , married, 2 kids.

Events

« June 2018 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

User login

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human!