Website Users

Name Rider Info

lodiewillemse

2018/05/24 - 12:42
gs 1200
10+ years

Peter-James Thomson

2018/05/22 - 19:33
BMW K1200RS
10+ years

Ek geniet motorfiets ry wanneer ek tyd het (meestal in die winter). Ek is oorspronklik van Montagu, maar woon & werk deesdae in De Doorns.

Ek het informasie gesoek i.v.m die sluiting van Kingtek Motorcycles waar ek gewoonlik my motorfiets laat diens het en alle inligting daaroor op hierdie webwerf gelees. Ek dink hierdie webwerf kan 'n goeie toekomstige bron van informasie vir my wees.

Ek moes vandag die jare tel hoe lank ek al motorfiets ry en dis 33 jaar! Ek het as kind op ons plaas op 10 jarige ouderdom begin met 'n Honda XL185S en deur die jare verskeie motorfietse besit. Ek is egter mal oor my K1200RS! Sal haar nie sommer laat gaan nie!

Groete!

AfteMath

2018/05/21 - 09:25
BMW X Challenge
10+ years

Cruizing Selwyn

2018/05/20 - 08:03
GS650 Dakar
5-10 years

Love biking, more on than off road though. Avid landscape and wildlife photographer. Enjoy fellow bikers company.

REgards,

 

Selwyn Lloyd

serge pommier

2018/05/19 - 00:08
BMW R1200GS
3-5 years

I am from Canada and over 60 years young. Rode 3 years in my twenty's on a Jawa 250 and graduated to a Honda CB350. Just started to to riding again 2 years ago when my som gave me his 2006 BMW.

Ride with my wife and dont do lots of trail, mostly tar roads.

Love the bike...

Steven Smuts

2018/05/18 - 10:33
GSA 1200 / 2008
5-10 years

Good Morning Everyone,

Pretty excited to join on some rides around Cape Town. My name is Steven and new to Adventure Biking. Its true what they say, the older you get the more adventure you seek.

Hope to see everyone soon.

 

Stephan Grobler

2018/05/09 - 09:03
BMW F800 GS
2-3 years

Good day, I've been riding for about 3 years. I'm just looking for advice and saw some good dialog here.

Bailoon

2018/05/08 - 17:45
none at the moment
5-10 years

Looking for a good bike

Wassie

2018/05/06 - 22:23
1200 GS '09
10+ years

Im a Mechanical Engineer, live in Port Elizabeth. I have been riding since I was 5. Bikes owned: Ital Jet 50, Suzuki OR50, RZ50, YSR50, KTM80, XR500, BSA Bantam 1968, Triumph 650 Bonneville 1969, Vespa PX150,  Ducati 500 Desmo 1978, Kawasaki Z1000, KTM690, BMW R1200 GS OC.

Drover

2018/05/06 - 15:10
BMW 1200GSA
10+ years

Hi, 

I live in the Durbanville area, married and 2 sons. 

Like doing trips and prefer gravel above tar roads

adrian alvarez

2018/05/03 - 13:58
BMW R1200 GS LC
5-10 years

Hi,

My name is Adrian Alvarez, I'm Argentine, married and with two beautiful little boys.

Moved to SA about 4 years ago and recently relocated from Joburg to Stellenbosch. 

My first bike was a the F800GS 30 years anniversary back in 2010. Had to sell the bike after a few months. After a year I had the opportunity to buy a bike again and I decided to go for a Yamaha Fazer 1000 Sport which I had for almost 3 years. In 2014 when my eldest son was born I decided to sell the bike telling myself that I had to be a responsible father " ;)  this lasted about 3 months and then I bought a small Honda Tornado 250 ( I couldn't be without a bike anymore) and 3 months afterwards I sold it because me and my family were relocating to South Africa.

In 2017 I was blessed with the opportunity to buy a bike and I decided to go back to the first love (BMW) and I was able to afford my dream bike (R1200 GSA) and I bought the R1200 GSA triple black edition.

I'm passionate about riding and exploring the world, I had my first off-road experience last year in the GS Trophy at Badplass last year and after that I realized how much I enjoy off-road riding so I did an intermediate off-road riding course with Jo Rust that help me to improve my riding skills. 

I would love to explore the beautiful western cape with a nice group of people which I'm looking forward to meet through the BMW community here in the WC.

Looking forward to meeting you all soon.

Kind regards,

Adrian Alvarez

rolandvg

2018/05/02 - 14:12
Bmw f800 gs advanture
10+ years

Hi, My name is Roland, I just got into adventure biking again and loving it. I'm originally from Namibia and moved here in February 2017. I love camping and discovering new places. 

JP Werth

2018/05/02 - 13:12
F650GS Dakar
10+ years

carlsbox

carlsbox's picture
2018/05/02 - 09:17
2013 BMW F800 GS
10+ years

I love my bikes, not in a strange way but really the freedom and blessing that they bring in being able to experience God's country and the space we have around us. I'm a long time fan of Adventure riding and just recently added the F800GS to my stable to actually move from fan to "participant". Looking forward to not being 'stuck' on just taking the tar road anymore.

Wife and I enjoy touring and just seeing the country on Sophia (yes every bike has a name and a personality) - the trusty old Ducati ST4s and now we look forward to seeing even more of it on our new steed [Gunny - the GS].

I'm a daily bike commuter and am looking forward to learning more about the adventure riding scene from those who've been at it for a while.

Thanks

Carl Fourie

hendrikb

2018/05/02 - 07:41
BMW 1200 GSA LC
10+ years

Ex super biker, loving my GS

vbester

2018/04/30 - 14:12
F700GS
0-3 months

Reecebez

2018/04/28 - 22:43
2015 R1200gs
10+ years

Kenneth Uren

2018/04/28 - 21:01
BMW 1200 GS
5-10 years

Hi all. I am Kenneth Uren. 50 year old teacher living in Robertson. Married to Michelle, the love of my life. Took up motorcycling 6 years ago. Bought an Africa Twin 750, but was eyeing a GS 1200 since then. A week ago my dream came true when I bought my dream bike. I love the outdoors and going on outrides. 

Atlas

2018/04/27 - 18:38
BMW 1200 GS
0-3 months

Dewald Pieterse

2018/04/25 - 12:25
BMW R1200RT
10+ years

Linda

2018/04/24 - 20:13
650 GS
0-3 months

Adam Mason

2018/04/23 - 11:40
R27
10+ years

My name is Adam Mason,

I've ridden a few classic bikes over the years, but most recently have put a 1960 R27 back on the road with the help of professional mechanics.

I'd like to bring the bike up to an excellent condition, and am hoping to find access to information, advice and spares from the members.

I look forward to the journey!

Adam.

waynej.co.za

2018/04/16 - 15:17
BMW 700GS
1-2 years

Hi My name is Wayne Jenneker

I enjoy adventures and challenges.

love the outdoors.

still new to motorcycle clubs.

did my first ride with you guys on Sunday to Soetwater.Had a fantastic time and enjoyed the vibe.

Hentus

2018/04/16 - 14:43
Bmw c600 sport & s1000rr
1-2 years

Hi, I am Hentus Baard, 45 years young, self employed, married, reside in Bellville. 

DeonTreurnich

2018/04/16 - 10:56
BMW1150GS
3-5 years

I live in Gauteng, but commute to my office in Parow regularly. My bike is currently parked at my Cape Town, as i want to do more West Coast trips.

Geoff Ford

2018/04/15 - 22:20
BMW 650 Dakar
10+ years

“Retired but still in good working order!?” : would be a good description.

That’s me not the BM of course.......

Ive had the good fortune to ride m/cycles for many a year. Much of it being commuting, some pleasure and also a little competition. Just a few years ago i owned a F800 which was ridden from UK to Istanbul and back etc.

I enjoy good company, friendship and good riding. Look forward to catch up with you guys.

Geoff

Challa

2018/04/15 - 14:04
F650 GS
0-3 months

Wolfram

2018/04/11 - 17:59
R 1200 GS LC
6-12 months

Dean

2018/04/10 - 13:42
6-12 months

shanenefdt

2018/04/08 - 16:55
R1200RS
10+ years

Hi, My name is Shane Nefdt. I love riding motorcycles - owned a bike way before ever owning a car! Met my wife Linda doing what we love - riding bike...

 

Events

« October 2018 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

User login

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human!