Club Committee

Before contacting members of the committee directly, please be sure it is appropriate. Many queries would be better answered if you posted them on the forum. For example, the club chairman is not the person to phone about the price of a new battery.  And the webmaster will take a very dim view if you email him about your bike that is for sale.

Name Position Cell / Email
Neels Wilken Chairman / Ride Captain 060 841 0585
chair@bmwmotorradclubcape.co.za
Geoff Russell Ride Captain 082 807 8130
geoff@eubiketours.co.za
David ffoulkes Treasurer / Clubs Africa / Ride Captain 083 260 2937
treasurer@bmwmotorradclubcape.co.za
Ian Verhulp Clubs Africa / Ride Captain 082 552 1143
ian@strategicit.co.za
Charles Oertel Webmaster / Ride Captain 083 309 6079
Carel van der Merwe Clubhouse / Ride Captain 082 321 3622
cvandermerwe@shoprite.co.za
Craig Cauvin Vice Chair / Membership / Dealer Liason 084 777 0690
membership@bmwmotorradclubcape.co.za
Wouter de Vos Newsletter / Ride Captain 084 503 6115
newsletter@bmwmotorradclubcape.co.za
Magda le Roux Secretary / Social Secretary / Ride Captain 0832877069
secretary@bmwmotorradclubcape.co.za

Before you use the form below, think about whether perhaps you should rather post your query on the forum.  You are likely to get faster and better responses to most queries.

Contact

Do not ...

... ask us to post content on the website on your behalf.  This includes for sale notices.  Would you send an email to gumtree to ask them to put up your classifieds?  The correct thing to do is register on the forum and post your query there.

Events

« August 2017 »
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031

Liability

Motorsport is inherently dangerous.  As per paragraph 9 of the club constitution, the club shall not be held liable for any loss, injury or death of any member or guest, howsoever arising.

The BMW Motorrad Club Cape cannot be held responsible or liable in any way for any actions or decisions you make as a result of the information posted on this site.  Although this site is enabled and used by the BMW Motorrad Club Cape, posts are made by members, non-members, advertisers and guests and none of it is vetted by the club before posting.  This is the internet and Africa - you are responsible for yourself.

User login

CAPTCHA
Just to make sure you're human!